Baby Car Seat Law California

Share This Article:

Baby Car Seat Law California

Children under 2 years of age shall ride in a rear-facing car seat unless the child weighs 40 or more pounds OR is 40 or more inches tall. The child shall be secured in a manner that complies with the height and weight limits specified by the manufacturer of the car seat. (California Vehicle Code Section 27360.)
California visitors with children under 8 years old need to be aware of recent changes in the California car seat regulations. If your child does not have a car seat, .

Share This Article:

Leave a Reply